Monday, January 30, 2023

Who are Be the Top IPL Scorer and wicket taker?

- Advertisement -

After 50 matches in IPL-2022, Rajasthan Royals opener Jos Buttler is the highest 588-run scorer, followed by LSG captain K.L. Rahul (451-runs) and Punjab Kings opener Shikhar Dhawan (369-runs). Yuzvendra Chahal (19-wicket) of Rajasthan Royals and Kuldeep Yadav (18-wicket) of Delhi Capitals are at the first and second positions respectively.

IPL or Indian Premier League is a domestic professional league in India, headquartered in Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra. The competition was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in 2007, and is regarded as. The most popular domestic cricket tournament in the country. This year IPL-2022 started on 7th April at Hyderabad Stadium with Chennai Super Kings hosting. The opening match against Sunrisers Hyderabad, which resulted into 13 wickets win to CSK captain Dhoni and his team.

- Advertisement -

He has not only scored more runs than any other player in 2018 (563 runs). But also leads his team with 17 wickets if on top of that, he was instrumental in guiding his team to victory against Mumbai Indians at home, who were unbeaten till then. Virat Kohli has been instrumental as a batsman as well as a bowler. His team in this season of Indian Premier League. While Kohli was leading KXIP’s batting line up, Ankit Rajpoot became their highest wicket taker so far with 8 scalps from 9 matches. KL Rahul has been promoted to captaincy after Virender Sehwag resigned from captaincy post match against Delhi Daredevils.

1. Yuzvendra Chahal, Rajasthan Royals: 19 Wickets (27.78 Avg) 2. Jasprit Bumrah, Mumbai Indians: 18 Wickets (22.44 Avg) 3. Lasith Malinga, Chennai Super Kings: 15 Wickets (18.80 Avg) 4. Ishant Sharma, Sunrisers Hyderabad: 14 Wickets (23.46 Avg)

- Advertisement -

After 50 matches, Jos Buttler, who is on top of leaderboard with 588 runs under his belt, followed by skipper K. L. Rahul (451) of Karnataka Bulldozers, who was followed by Shikhar Dhawan (369) of Kings XI Punjab. These players must be in your team to win points for you and deliver your victory in upcoming matches.

The Indian Premier League, widely known as IPL, was founded in 2008 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). But it began with eight teams but has since expanded to 10 teams and has become one of the most watched sports leagues in the world today. The IPL first started when three organizations, viz. BCCI, Globosports (owned by Subhash Chandra) and Lalit Modi were made responsible to run the franchises.

- Advertisement -

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles